The saddest day.

Posted: July 5, 2009 in Life, miarmiar-isms

Ricardo Concepcion Tejada

Ricardo Concepcion Tejada

January 20, 1927 – July 02, 2009

Moon River, wider than a mile,
I’m crossing you in style some day.
Oh, dream maker, you heart breaker,
Wherever you’re going I’m going your way.
Two drifters off to see the world.
There’s such a lot of world to see.
We’re after the same rainbow’s end–
Waiting ’round the bend,
My huckleberry friend,
Moon River and me.

-Moon River

Henry Mancini, Breakfast at Tiffany’s

This will always be our song, Lolo. I know you’re kicking ass wherever you may be.. pulling some hilarious jokes and nasty comments together with God.

Or maybe in some alternate universe or dimension as you always say these past days when I put you to sleep..

But then I hope you remember our good times together because no matter how strong I look on the outside..

You know better inside.. I will never be whole again.

Have a safe journey.

I love you.. and I always will.

Comments
  1. soulful says:

    condolence. take comfort in the fact that he’s in a better place now…

  2. AC says:

    awwwwwwww… condolences…

    masaya na sya ngayon, im sure.๐Ÿ™‚

  3. enjoy says:

    Condolence Kels… He was happy here when he’s still alive, with you as his granddaughter. I bet he’s happier now, with our Lord. So smile๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

